Sunday 17 October 2021, 4:30–7:35pm JST (GMT+9)

Kendell Geers features in 'Artists' Breath Live'

Online with the Setouchi Asia Forum

At the third edition of the Setouchi Asia Forum, Setouchi Triennale and Echigo-Tsumari Art Triennale is 'Artists’ Breath Live', an online program focusing on the ways that artists are living, thinking, and creating during the global pandemic. The project consists of a digital booklet comprising over 100 artists’ texts and an online forum during which 30 artists will each deliver a three-minute report.

The Setouchi Asia Forum was launched as part of the Setouchi Triennale 2016 with the aim of creating a platform for people from Asia involved in regional revitalisation through art and culture to share ideas and experiences. At this year's forum, the scope is extended to global artists.

Participating artists include: Christiaan Bastiaans, Nicolas Darrot, Ayse Erkmen, Stasys Eidrigevičius, Mounir Fatmi, José de Guimaraes, Kendell Geers, Ilya & Emilia Kabakov, Tadashi Kawamata, Dinh Q.Le, Emma Malig, Eko Nugroho, Alexander Ponomarev, Jaume Plensa, Esther Stocker, Kidlat Tahimik, Leonid Tishkov, Wang Wen-Chi, Richard Wilson and Donald Wasswa.

Contributors include: Yusuke Asai, Massimo Bartolini, Aigars Bikse, Christiaan Bastiaans, Lauren Berkowitz, Simon Beer, Hans Op de Beeck, Cai Guo-Qiang, Sokari Douglas Camp, Yoan Capote, Janet Cardiff & George Bures Miler, Manal Al Dowayan, Elmgreen & Dragset, Nicolas Darrot, Jimmie Durham, Ayse Erkmen, Stasys Eidrigevičius, Leandro Erlich, Fieldoffice Architects, Fiona Foley, Mounir Fatmi, Fernando Foglino, Anne Graham, Jose de Guimaraes, Kendell Geers, Ann Hamilton, Francisco Infante, Jimmy Liao, Véronique Joumard, joylabo, Ilya & Emilia Kabakov, John Körmeling, Anish Kapoor, Mischa Kuball, Tadashi Kawamata, Tomoko Konoike, Liu Jianhua, Dinh Q. Le, Janet Laurence, Llobet & Pons, Ma Yansong / MAD Architects, Ekaterina Muromtseva, Emma Malig, Lavar Munroe, Tadashi Maeyama, Eko Nugroho, Maria Nepomuceno, Moataz Nasr, Yoshitaka Nanjo, Oscar Oiwa, Damian Ortega, Atsushi Ozawa, Sopheap Pich, Alexander Ponomarev, Jaume Plensa, Tobias Putrih, Arin Rungjang, Raqs Media Collective, Tobias Rehberger, Pablo Reinoso, Esther Stocker, Santiago Sierra, Gerda Steiner & Jorg Lenzlinger, David Spriggs, Motoyuki Shitamichi, Kidlat Tahimik, Leonid Tishkov, Tam Wai Ping, Seizo Tashima, Mierle Laderman Ukeles, Milla Vaahtera, Felice Varini, Simon Vega, Wang Wen-Chi, Richard Wilson and Xiang Yang.

Join on Youtube live here.

Receive our newsletter

Receive information about exhibitions, artists and events.
We will process the personal data you have supplied in accordance with our privacy policy. You can unsubscribe or change your preferences at any time by clicking the link in any emails.

Your favourites

Create a list of works then send us an enquiry.
No items found